How to Free up Storage for FREE

Is your phone running out of storage space? A big number of people say that the most storage eaters in their phones are the photos. Most of you might think that the best way to solve this is by transferring all your photos into your PC’s storage. Well, sure enough it might be inconvenient for some to always ‘physically’ connect your phone to your PC. I mean, who want to be frustrated by those knotting USB cords?

Why not use Google Photos? Yeah Google is always awesome! Google photos is an App for both Android and iOS. It’s a great way to conveniently store or backup all your photos into the cloud for FREE!

Google Photos is the way to go!

Here are the Steps to do:

  1. Download the App from the Google play store (if you’re on Android) or App Store (for iOS devices).
  2. Log in your Google Account to the app if you have. If you don’t have a google account, just easily Sign up to the google website.
  3. The App then, will prompt you to access your phone’s gallery and make changes to it. Just accept it or tap ‘Yes’.
  4. Select the quality level of your photos. You can choose between High Quality and Original. When you use high quality, you’ll have unlimited storage for all your photos in the cloud. If choose Original, you only have a limited 15 Gb of cloud storage along with all your emails and files on your Google Drive.
  5. Now it’s time to wait for Google Photos upload all your photos in your Google Account. This might take some time depending on your internet connection and on how many photos you want to sync to your account.
  6. After the sync had finish, A pop-up will appear saying to erase all your photos into your phone since Google just backup all your photos into the cloud. You can ignore this if you still want to keep your photos in your local storage. But if your running out of memory, it’s recommended to tap ‘Yes’ freeing up storage in your phone.

Note that the App automatically sync/backup pictures whenever you take photos into your camera if you are connected to the internet. But can always change this and turn off ‘Automatic Back up & sync’ in the settings.